BDSwiss EU

What happens when I want to cancel my VPS?

Users can cancel their VPS subscription from the Dashboard. In the Plan tab of the VPS section, the chosen plan will be highlighted with an associated ‘Cancel’ button. Clicking ‘Cancel’ will bring up a pop-up confirming the VPS will be lost by the end of the billing cycle.

Please note, there is no option to reactivate the subscription, but users can subscribe to a new plan after the end of the current billing cycle. Clicking the ‘Proceed’ button will finalize the process and cancel the VPS subscription.

Important Note: Cancellation does not take immediate effect so clients have the ability to take appropriate action before their Expert Advisor(s) stops working. Clients should be aware that they could potentially have open positions/pending orders remaining in the market. If canceling the VPS service, clients should ensure they are fully aware of all pending/open orders on their account as a result of their cancellation, to avoid unintended market exposure.

Back to Help Center

Was this helpful?

Risk Warning: CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. 72.5 % of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider.
You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money. General Risk Disclosure